ORGANIZATION

This page was last modified: July. 1, 2023



Director

Professor Tetsuya Nagasaka

Advisory Board

Vice Director

Professor
Takaaki Akaike
Professor
Kiyotaka Nakagawa

Steering Subcommittee

Project Leader's Meeting

Advisory Board

External Evaluation Committee

Director

Professor

Tetsuya Nagasaka

Planning Office for Development

Specially Appointed Professor **Hiroshi Inomata**

Specially Appointed Professor

Professor

Tetsuya Nagasaka

Keiichi Iwase

Specially Appointed Professor

Hiroshi Inomata

Specially Appointed Professor

Keiichi Iwase

Specially Appointed Professor

Yasushi Uematsu

Specially Appointed Professor

Keiji Sakuma

Professor

Yasuyuki Shirai

Associate Professor

Kazumi Chiba

Specially Appointed Associate Professor

Youichi Hiratsuka

Specially Appointed Lecturer

Tsutomu Aida

Research Associate

Yuko Kobayashi

Technical Staff

Keiji Maeda

Technical Staff

Masaki Ageishi

Clerical Assistant

Akiko Kadowaki

Senior Research Fellow

Masuo Okada

Special Advisor

Fumihiko Hasegawa

Industry Creation Section

Life Science

The development of innovative therapy for refractory cancers

Specially Appointed Professor - Yasufumi Sato

Research Project Evaluation Committee

Applied Oxygen Physiology Project

Professor - Norio Suzuki

Advanced Food Biotechnology Research Project

Professor - Teruo Miyazawa

Geriatric Behavioral Neurology Project

Specially Appointed Professor - Kenichi Meguro

Environment

Research and Development of Tough Robotics and AI Technologies for

Real World Applications

Professor - Kazunori Ohno

Nanotechnology and Materials

Supercritical Technology for Nanomaterials

Professor - Tadafumi Adschiri

Development of Advanced Metallurgical Processes for Next Generation

Professor - Shigeru Ueda

Super-Large-Scale Computational Science Simulations for Industrial Development

Professor - Momoji Kubo

Molecular Interface Engineering

Professor - Kazue Kurihara

 $\label{lem:continuous} \textbf{Developemne of New Materials Based on New Metal Additive Manufacturing Technology}$

Specially Appointed Professor - Akihiko Chiba

Research and Development of Micro Systems for Safety and Security

Specially Appointed Professor - Kasuhiro Hane

Development of crystals and application devices contributing to sustainable society

Professor - Akira Yoshikawa

Innovative Technology Development for Diverse Risk Management-Towards Safe and

Custainable Cosiety

Sustainable Society-

Professor - Yutaka Watanabe

Information and Communication

Comprehensive development of advanced technologies of semiconductor

infra-structures, processes, devices and sensors

Professor - Shigetoshi Sugawa

Development of evaluation technology contributing to the creation of materials and devices for next-generation innovative power electronics using scanning nonlinear dielectric microscopy

Specially Appointed Professor - Yasuo Cho

Center for Holistically Integrated and Packaged System(TOHOKU CHIPS)

Associate Professor - Takafumi Fukushima

Research on Crystal Growth, and Optical and Electrical Devices of Nitride Semiconductors

Specailly Appointed Professor - Takashi Matsuoka

Specailly Appointed Professor - Tetsuya Suemitsu